Special Events

Restaurant

Our Licensed Restaurant is situated in the 17th Century stable block, with views over the River Wye.

Guided Tours

On various dates from April to October

Click for dates and times

 Haddon Hall Is Now Open 

Our open season is 8th April through to 30th September plus Autumnal and Christmas opening periods, please see bottom of page...

(Regrettably Haddon Hall will be closed on the 20th and 21st May this year, sorry for any inconvenience)


Jane Eyre At Haddon Hall - Live Promenade Performance

Copy_of_040-EGC75235.jpg


Please see our wonderful events list below:

During the open season there will be Estate Walks and Archery (Click Here)on Haddon Hall Grounds, on selected dates and free guided tours of the Hall, Gardens or Hall and Gardens, these dates are:

Hall

Monday 24th April

Monday 8th May

Monday 22nd May

Monday 19th June

Monday 10th July

Monday 14th August

Monday 4th September

Monday 11th September

Gardens

Friday 9th June

Monday 21st August

 

 

Hall and Gardens

Monday 26th June

Monday 17th July

Monday 18th September

Estate Walks

Monday 15th May

Thursday 1st June

Monday 3rd July

Monday 7th August

Monday 25th September

 


Events for your Calendar:

Saturday 8th April –  Sunday 1st May
Exhibiting Easter at Haddon Hall

We explore the traditions of Easter - from Lent to Maundy money, Haddon’s Hares to Easter bunnies, simnel cakes, hot cross buns and eggs – and their links to Christian and pagan beliefs down the centuries.

Saturday 15th April
Dr Harding’s explorative talk into the origins of Easter

Sunday 16th April
Easter Egg Hunt

Sunday 1st May – Monday 31st July
Flowers of Haddon Hall Exhibition

Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th May
Sir John Savile’s Household

A historic re-enactment event held in the Chapel fields. A whole medieval village is erected in the chapel fields for the two days, with a multitude of medieval knights, fishermen and craftsmen explaining their roles.

Thursday 8th June
A talk by Chelsea Gold Award Winning Gardener, Arne Maynard ‘Evoking the Spirit of Place in the Gardens of Haddon’

Join us for a botanical cocktail in the gardens followed by a presentation in the Long Gallery by Arne Maynard, which shall discuss his design philosophy in the regeneration of Haddon’s gardens.
From 5.45pm, £45 inclusive of cocktail,
Book Here

Tuesday 20th, Wednesday 21st & Thursday 22nd June
Jane Eyre live promenade performance plays around the hall. Evening Gala Performances, including a glass of Prosecco on entrance and a three course dinner after the performance

In celebration of Haddon Hall’s connection with Jane Eyre over the years, Gillian Shimwell has been commissioned by the family to write an exciting new promenade play, called Jayne Eyre at Haddon Hall. Preformed for the first time this season.
Book Here

Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th July
Summer Artisan Market

Over 60 of the areas finest Artisans will be on show, with stalls along our driveway and inside a marquee. There will be a broad selection of food, jewellery, objects d`art and other exquisite creations. Our restaurant will be serving delicious afternoon teas on our picnic area. Darley Dale Brass Band will be playing throughout the day on Sunday.

 

Tuesday 1st August – Saturday 30th September
Shadows and Whispers’ – Exhibition by Artist Nik Ramage

Nik Ramage incorporates his ‘ready-made’ sculptures for an interactive exhibition throughout Haddon Hall. Visitors will be invited to explore and interact with playful and inventive ‘machines’ designed by Ramage’s imagination, which attune to certain shadows and whispers, the historic building holds.
 

Sunday 27th and Monday 28th August
Family Fete

This is a bank holiday festival of face painting, traditional games, stalls, bubbles, professional story telling, craft and food, Children enter free.
 

23rd-27th October
Halloween at Haddon Hall
 

17th -19th November
Winter Artisan Market

Winter crafts on show around the Hall for all to enjoy.

Friday 1st – Wednesday 20th December
Christmas Carols of Haddon
 

We look forward to welcoming you in 2017.