Special Events

Restaurant

Our Licensed Restaurant is situated in the 17th Century stable block, with views over the River Wye.

Guided Tours

On various dates from April to October

Click for dates and times

 Our Exciting 2017 Season 

From 8th April through to 30th September plus Autumnal and Christmas opening periods, Haddon Hall has many delightful activities for all the family to enjoy, please see list below...

(Regrettably Haddon Hall will be closed on the 20th and 21st May this year, sorry for any inconvenience)


An Evening with Arne Maynard - 8th June- 
'Evoking the Spirit of Place in the Gardens of Haddon'

073-P5114.jpg

Summer Artisan Market - 8th and 9th July -

Copy_of_EGC88477.jpg


Jane Eyre At Haddon Hall - 21st - 23rd June -
Live Promenade Performance 

Copy_of_040-EGC75235.jpg


Musical Performances at Haddon Hall

Belper_Singers.JPG



Please see our wonderful events list below:

During the open season there will be Estate Walks and Archery (Click Here)on Haddon Hall Grounds, on selected dates and free guided tours of the Hall, Gardens or Hall and Gardens, these dates are:

Hall

Monday 24th April

Monday 8th May

Monday 22nd May

Monday 19th June

Monday 10th July

Monday 14th August

Monday 4th September

Monday 11th September

Gardens

Wednesday 7th to Saturday 10th June

Monday 21st August

 

 

 

 

Hall and Gardens

Monday 26th June

Monday 17th July

Monday 18th September

Estate Walks

Monday 15th May

Thursday 1st June

Monday 3rd July

Monday 7th August

Monday 25th September

More Information

Book Here

Please note entrance to the Hall must be paid for to then take part in a free guided tour


Events for your Calendar:

Sunday 1st May – Monday 31st July
Flowers of Haddon Hall Exhibition



Sunday 28th and Monday 29th May
Sir John Savile’s Household

A historic re-enactment event held in the Chapel fields. A whole medieval village is erected in the chapel fields for the two days, with a multitude of medieval knights, fishermen and craftsmen explaining their roles.


 

Thursday 8th June
A talk by Chelsea Gold Award Winning Gardener, Arne Maynard ‘Evoking the Spirit of Place in the Gardens of Haddon’

Join us for a botanical cocktail in the gardens followed by a presentation in the Long Gallery by Arne Maynard, which shall discuss his design philosophy in the regeneration of Haddon’s gardens.
From 5.45pm, £45 inclusive of cocktail,
Book Here



Tuesday 20th, Wednesday 21st & Thursday 22nd June
Jane Eyre live promenade performance plays around the hall. Evening Gala Performances, including a glass of Prosecco on entrance and a three course dinner after the performance

In celebration of Haddon Hall’s connection with Jane Eyre over the years, Gillian Shimwell has been commissioned by the family to write an exciting new promenade play, called Jayne Eyre at Haddon Hall. Preformed for the first time this season.
Book Here



Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th July
Summer Artisan Market

Over 60 of the areas finest Artisans will be on show, with stalls along our driveway and inside a marquee. There will be a broad selection of food, jewellery, objects d`art and other exquisite creations. Our restaurant will be serving delicious afternoon teas on our picnic area. Darley Dale Brass Band will be playing throughout the day on Sunday.
More Information Here



 

Tuesday 1st August – Saturday 30th September
Shadows and Whispers’ – Exhibition by Artist Nik Ramage

Nik Ramage incorporates his ‘ready-made’ sculptures for an interactive exhibition throughout Haddon Hall. Visitors will be invited to explore and interact with playful and inventive ‘machines’ designed by Ramage’s imagination, which attune to certain shadows and whispers, the historic building holds.



 

Sunday 27th and Monday 28th August
Family Fete

This is a bank holiday festival of face painting, traditional games, stalls, bubbles, professional story telling, craft and food, Children enter free.



 

23rd-27th October
Halloween at Haddon Hall



 

17th -19th November
Winter Artisan Market

Winter crafts on show around the Hall for all to enjoy.


 

Friday 1st – Wednesday 20th December
Christmas Carols of Haddon
 



We look forward to welcoming you in 2017.